Snack Attack!!!

I know I’ve already discussed snacks… the importance and need for them… and even some of my favorites. But I can’t help myself… I have more favorites!!! When training for marathons, I find myself really understanding the need for good snacks throughout the day. Don’t deny yourself a healthy snack between meals if you need it! And let’s be honest, that after dinner/before bed sweet craving often finds me too. So here are a few of my favorites. What are your go-to snacks?

Apple and PB- but not just any PB!

This is certainly a snack with substance: carbs, protein and good fat all wrapped up in one snack. Perfect!! Check out my new pb favorite below (there’s even fiber in this one!).

Nutrition facts; Can you see the 4g of fiber?!

Almond butter w/ flaxseed! Bring it on!

 

 

 

You have to try this! Almond butter of any kind is fantastic! (Get it as pure as possible… just nuts w/ maybe salt)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*****

GREEK YOGURT is another fave… did you know that there’s a chocolate greek yogurt?? That’s right! Perfect for that chocolate craving at the end of the day. And you can feel good about the protein that comes along with it. Pop it in the freezer and enjoy a little chocolate frozen yogurt πŸ™‚ (remember that it is yogurt so it’s pretty tangy…but yummy!)

Choco Greek yogurt!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

*****

Finally, how about this for a homemade sweet treat… you can find the recipe HERE. Warm chocolate pudding… this isΒ  a good one! My husband, brother and I LOVED it (that’s an accomplishment). Just cover with plastic wrap (with the wrap touching the top of the pudding) and refrigerate the leftovers… if there is any! πŸ™‚

YUMM

Very decadent! A little goes a long way!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*****

And just for kicks and giggles, here’s a pic of me and my hubby before the Seinfeld show in Cbus πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Matthew Haas

     /  April 11, 2011

    Woot woot. I was there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

