20 miles. Check.

Here’s what my day looked like after a 20 miler. Perfect? No. Am I mad it about it? No. I didn’t follow good recovery meal practices, but I put forth a decent effort and enjoyed the treats that I can afford when a day’s worth of calories are burned up in one workout. I promise I won’t do another “this is what I ate” post for awhile… but this one is kinda fun πŸ™‚

*****

5:45- Wake up and EAT! Toasted whole wheat english muffin w/ 2 tbls. natural pb and 1 banana; tea and water

7:45 ish- Run with A! (p.s. my running buddy is the best! So glad to have you as a friend)

  • During Run: 2/3 Peanut butter chocolate chip cliff bar, G2

3.5 hours later- Post run snack: 1/2 of an APPLE FRITTER from DK Diner (wow!)

As soon as I got home- Hot chocolate (skim milk, 1.5 tbls. peppermint cocoa mix… I was freezing), 1 small piece of leftover Capuano’s veggie thin crust (2 remained… don’t worry, I would be back for them)

A little bit later- back for the rest of the pizza πŸ™‚

Afternoon snack (3ish)- a few almonds, a couple whole wheat crackers

6:30- Dinner: 3 oz. grilled salmon, asparagus, whole wheat mac and cheese, pineapple/mango, tea steeped w/ mint leaves and lemon (success!)

The spread. yum!

Sorry these pictures are fuzzy.

8:30- Root Beer float! (Diet root beer and light vanilla ice cream= delish!)

*****

Day’s Recap:

Total calories burned (per BodyMedia armband): almost 4000!

Total calories consumed: approx. 2350

Fine with me. I ate when I was hungry and enjoyed the day! Yes, I had several treats, but I worked hard… 20 miles hard!

*****

How have you worked hard to start the week? πŸ™‚ Whether it’s just getting the workout in or eating an extra serving of fruit, any positive change is a success!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

